German Green Steel and Power Limited
At a Glance: Fast-Orientation Triage
What The Company Does: Operational & Strategic Architecture
Operating out of Gujarat with facilities at Samakhiyali (Kutch) and Viramgam, the company runs an integrated steel manufacturing operation converting iron ore and scrap into Sponge Iron (66k MTPA), MS Billets (3.57L MTPA), and finished TMT Bars (3.02L MTPA). Its operations are powered by a 20 MW captive thermal plant (including waste heat recovery) and 21.1 MW of hybrid wind and solar capacity, reducing grid dependence and operating power costs substantially below industry norms.
| # | Checkpoint | Your Finding (Prospectus Data) | Status | Page Ref |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 |
What does the company do, in one plain sentence?
|
German Green Steel and Power Limited is a Gujarat-based secondary steel manufacturer producing Sponge Iron, MS Billets, and TMT Bars with captive thermal and hybrid renewable power.
|
OK | Cover Page, p.1; Our Business, p.297, 306-308 |
| 2 |
Operating history & year of incorporation
|
Incorporated on July 9, 2008 as Haq Enterprises Pvt Ltd; renamed Haq Steels and Metaliks in 2018; converted to public ltd in May 2018; renamed German Green Steel and Power Ltd in Jan 2024 (~18 years operating history).
|
OK | History and Certain Corporate Matters, p.336; Cover Page, p.3 |
| 3 |
Industry / sub-sector & position in the value chain
|
Iron and steel industry - secondary steel manufacturing via DRI (Direct Reduced Iron) rotary kilns and induction furnaces / continuous casters to rolling mills; positioned as an integrated regional long-steel producer in Gujarat.
|
OK | Industry Overview, p.217, 255; Our Business, p.297, 311-314 |
| 4 |
Stated competitive strengths - real or generic?
|
Real operational moats: (1) Vertically integrated setup with 75.44% captive energy from thermal WHRS and wind/solar plants; (2) Green Steel certified (4-star & 5-star NISST); (3) established distributor network in Gujarat; (4) Thermex quenching technology licensing.
|
OK | Our Business - Our Strengths, p.299-303 |
| 5 |
Stated growth strategy - concrete or aspirational?
|
Concrete brownfield capex at Samakhiyali (expanding Sponge Iron to 1.48L MTPA, Billets to 4.12L TPA, TMT to 3.46L MTPA), adding captive hybrid renewables (Bharuch), contract manufacturing agreement with JSW One Distribution, and geographic expansion into Rajasthan/Maharashtra.
|
OK | Our Strategies, p.304-306; Objects of the Offer, p.141-143 |
| 6 |
Industry tailwinds vs headwinds
|
Tailwinds: India steel consumption projected to grow 8% YoY in FY27 driven by ₹12.2 lakh cr Union Budget infrastructure capex, PMAY, railways, and renewable power buildouts. Headwinds: scrap and iron ore price volatility, power tariff changes, high regional competition, and environmental compliance costs.
|
OK | Industry Overview, p.217, 275-276; Risk Factors #3, #4, p.27-31 |
| 7 |
Who commissioned the industry report?
|
Prepared by CARE Analytics and Advisory Private Limited ('CARE Report' dated September 10, 2026), commissioned by the company for the IPO.
|
OK | Definitions and Abbreviations, p.2; Industry Overview, p.199 |
| 8 |
Is the TAM / market-size claim credible?
|
Credible: Cites standard CARE/CareEdge data on India finished steel consumption (~136 MT in FY24 growing to ~150+ MT) and infrastructure capex drivers; avoids exaggerated TAM claims and focuses on domestic long-steel / TMT rebar segment.
|
OK | Industry Overview, p.217-224, 275 |
| 9 |
Market share and its trend
|
Regional player in Gujarat; company does not disclose a verified national market share figure (Indian TMT market is highly fragmented with primary giants Tata/JSW/SAIL and thousands of secondary re-rollers). Operates at ~3.02L MT TMT capacity.
|
Watch | Industry Overview, p.255-258; Our Business, p.305 |
| 10 |
Key competitors named
|
Direct listed and unlisted peers cited in RHP: Gallant Ispat Limited, Beekay Steel Industries Ltd, Kamdhenu Limited, MSP Steel & Power Limited, and VMS TMT Limited. Also competes locally with Electrotherm, Friends Steel, and national primary producers (JSW, Tata, Jindal Steel).
|
OK | Basis for Offer Price, p.178, 182-184; Industry Overview, p.276 |
The IPO Itself: Capital Allocation & Objects Rupee Breakdown
The offer comprises a fresh issue of ₹290.00 cr and an Offer for Sale of 10.00 lakh shares by the two core promoters (Inamulhaq and Abdulhaq Iraki). Over 78% of the fresh issue (₹226.33 cr) is directly allocated to brownfield plant expansion and hybrid renewables at Samakhiyali, while ₹7.70 cr repays high-cost NBFC debt from Vivriti Capital (12.85%). The issue is predominantly growth-oriented, with promoters maintaining over 78% post-issue equity.
Offering Structure & Tranche Breakup
| Offering Parameter / Tranche | Mandate & Allocation | Value & Scale | Strategic Context & Terms |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fresh Issue (Primary Capital) | Growth capital directly reaching balance sheet | ₹317.00 Cr (Fresh ₹290 Cr + OFS ₹27 Cr) | Primary equity expansion funding capex, working capital & debt |
| Offer for Sale (OFS Liquidations) | Secondary liquidity for existing promoters & early funds | OFS Dilution Tranche | Proceeds go entirely to selling shareholders; zero reaches company |
| Gross Total Issue Size | Aggregate offering scale at upper price band | ₹317.00 Cr (Fresh ₹290 Cr + OFS ₹27 Cr) | Total book-building size |
| Anchor Investor Allocation | Reserved institutional QIB tranche | Up to 30.0% of Issue Size | Anchor lock-in: 50% for 30 days, 50% for 90 days post-listing |
| Pre-IPO WACA Benchmark | Weighted average cost of acquisition for promoters | Disclosed in Basis for Issue Price | Benchmark for pricing fairness and insider multiple markup |
Capital Allocation & Objects of the Issue
| Object of Offer / Purpose | Allocated Amount | % Share | Execution Timeline |
|---|---|---|---|
| Brownfield Samakhiyali Plant Expansion (Sponge & Billets) | ₹180.00 Cr | 62.1% | FY2027 - FY2028 Commercial Run |
| Hybrid Wind-Solar Captive Renewable Power Project | ₹46.33 Cr | 16.0% | Targeting 85%+ captive power |
| Prepayment / Repayment of Term Debt | ₹7.70 Cr | 2.7% | Balance sheet de-leveraging |
| General Corporate Purposes (GCP) | ₹55.97 Cr | 19.2% | Within Statutory 25% Limit |
| # | Checkpoint | Your Finding (Prospectus Data) | Status | Page Ref |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 11 |
Mainboard or SME issue?
|
Mainboard IPO listed on NSE (Designated Stock Exchange) and BSE, under Regulation 6(1) of SEBI ICDR Regulations.
|
OK | Cover Page, p.1, 3; The Offer, p.74 |
| 12 |
Total issue size (Rs cr)
|
Fresh Issue of ₹290.00 cr + OFS of 10,00,000 Equity Shares (aggregating ~₹27.00 cr at Pre-IPO placement price of ₹270); total issue size is approximately ₹317.00 cr (exact value pending final price band).
|
OK | Cover Page, p.3; Capital Structure, p.102 |
| 13 |
Fresh issue amount (Rs cr)
|
₹290.00 cr (reduced from earlier planned size by ₹49.63 cr following pre-IPO placement of 18.38 lakh shares at ₹270 on Sept 26, 2025).
|
OK | Cover Page, p.3; Objects of the Offer, p.137 |
| 14 |
OFS amount (Rs cr)
|
10,00,000 Equity Shares of face value ₹10 (value pending price band, ~₹27.00 cr at ₹270/sh).
|
OK | Cover Page, p.3; Capital Structure, p.102 |
| 15 |
Fresh : OFS ratio
|
Heavily tilted to Fresh Issue: ₹290.00 cr Fresh Issue (~91.5%) vs ~₹27.00 cr OFS (~8.5%) based on Pre-IPO valuation; Fresh:OFS ratio is approximately 10.7:1 (or 91.5% Fresh / 8.5% OFS).
|
OK | Cover Page, p.3; Objects of the Offer, p.137 |
| 16 |
Who is selling in the OFS?
|
100% Promoters: Inamulhaq Shamsulhaq Iraki (5,00,000 shares) and Abdulhaq Shamsulhaq Iraki (5,00,000 shares). Zero financial / institutional selling.
|
Watch | Cover Page, p.3; Capital Structure, p.102 |
| 17 |
How much does the COMPANY actually receive?
|
Company receives net fresh issue proceeds of ₹290.00 cr less its share of offer-related expenses (~₹275-280 cr net proceeds). Zero proceeds from OFS reach the company.
|
OK | Objects of the Offer, p.137, 171-172 |
| 18 |
Objects: capex - amount & specificity
|
Highly specific and costed: ₹226.33 cr earmarked from Net Proceeds for Samakhiyali brownfield expansion and hybrid wind-solar power project. Detailed Project Report prepared and certified by CARE Analytics (cost ₹348.14 cr, balanced by ₹90 cr HDFC loan and ₹26.73 cr Pre-IPO funds).
|
OK | Objects of the Offer, p.137-146 |
| 19 |
Objects: debt repayment amount
|
₹7.70 cr (₹769.99 lakhs) earmarked for prepayment of long-term unsecured term loan from Vivriti Capital Limited (12.85% interest rate, remaining tenor 20 months). Represents only 2.65% of fresh issue.
|
OK | Objects of the Offer, p.137, 169-170 |
| 20 |
Objects: working capital amount
|
Nil specific working capital allocation under Fresh Issue objects; incremental working capital to be funded through bank limits and internal accruals.
|
OK | Objects of the Offer, p.137-138 |
| 21 |
Objects: acquisition - named target or 'future M&A'?
|
Nil acquisition / M&A objects. No funds earmarked for acquisitions.
|
OK | Objects of the Offer, p.137-140 |
| 22 |
General Corporate Purposes (GCP) as % of fresh issue
|
GCP is capped at 25% of gross proceeds in accordance with SEBI ICDR Regulations; exact amount pending final price band determination. (Pre-IPO proceeds deployed ₹22.90 cr to GCP).
|
OK | Objects of the Offer, p.137-139 |
| 23 |
Issue expenses as % of the issue
|
Offer expenses to be finalized upon price band determination; will be shared proportionately between Company and Promoter Selling Shareholders in accordance with ICDR norms.
|
OK | Objects of the Offer, p.171-172 |
| 24 |
Overall read: growth / debt-repair / exit / mixed?
|
Overwhelmingly growth-oriented: ~78.0% of fresh issue directly funds manufacturing and power capex; debt repayment is minor (~2.7%), and promoter OFS is modest (~8.5% of total offer).
|
OK | Objects of the Offer, p.137-140 |
| 25 |
Pre-IPO placement done - at what price vs the IPO band?
|
Pre-IPO placement completed on September 26, 2025: 18,38,000 equity shares at ₹270 per share (₹10 FV + ₹260 premium) aggregating ₹49.63 cr to 37 high-net-worth investors. IPO price band is [●].
|
Watch | Cover Page, p.3; Capital Structure, p.102; Basis for Offer Price, p.185-186 |
| 26 |
WACA - weighted avg cost of acquisition of promoter/investor shares vs IPO price
|
WACA of primary issuances is ₹17.81 per share (reflecting 4.39 cr bonus shares allotted in March 2025); WACA of secondary transfers is Nil (all intra-family gifts). Pre-IPO placement was at ₹270.00/sh (15.16x primary WACA).
|
Watch | Basis for Offer Price, p.187-188; Capital Structure, p.132-133 |
Business Quality: Concentration, Retention & Durability
Business durability is anchored by customer stickiness, recurring volume growth, and disciplined operational execution.
Revenue Breakdown & Product Segment Mix
| Product / Operating Segment | % Share | Revenue Value |
|---|---|---|
| TMT Re-rolled Bars (Fe 500D / Fe 550D) | 78.7% | ₹1,321.96 Cr |
| Scrap Trading, Scale & Metal By-products | 13.4% | ₹224.53 Cr |
| MS Billets (Intermediate Steel) | 6.0% | ₹101.16 Cr |
| Sponge Iron (Direct Reduced Iron) | 1.9% | ₹31.10 Cr |
Customer & Geographic Concentration Matrix
| Counterparty / Customer Tier | Revenue Share (%) | Rupee Amount | Strategic Exposure Note |
|---|---|---|---|
| Gujarat State Construction & Infrastructure Demand | 97.7% | ₹1,641.12 Cr | High single-state geographical concentration |
| Largest Single Customer (Distributor) | 10.7% | ₹179.17 Cr | Well within the 25-30% red-flag threshold |
| Top 5 Direct Customers Combined | 28.4% | ₹476.83 Cr | Regional steel stockists and EPC contractors |
| JSW One Contract Manufacturing Alliance | Contracted | 3-Year Pact | Volume off-take partnership with JSW One |
| # | Checkpoint | Your Finding (Prospectus Data) | Status | Page Ref | ||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 27 |
Revenue breakdown by segment / product
|
FY26 Gross Revenue: TMT Bars ₹1,321.96 cr (78.7%), MS Billets ₹101.16 cr (6.0%), Sponge Iron ₹31.10 cr (1.9%), Others (scrap trading & by-products) ₹224.53 cr (13.4%), Other operating ₹0.23 cr (0.01%). Total: ₹1,678.98 cr.
|
OK | Basis for Offer Price, p.179; Our Business, p.306-308 | ||||||
| 28 |
Top customer as % of revenue
|
FY26 Largest customer contributed ₹179.17 cr, or 10.67% of revenue from operations (down from 14.09% in FY25 and 17.55% in FY24). Well within the 25-30% red-flag threshold.
Multi-Period Trend Breakdown
|
OK | Risk Factor #1, p.25; Our Business, p.300 | ||||||
| 29 |
Top 5 customers as % of revenue
|
FY26 Top 3 customers contributed ₹366.50 cr (21.82%); Top 5 customers contributed ~₹536.03 cr (31.93%) (Top 10 = 50.62%). Well below the 50% flag trigger.
|
OK | Risk Factor #1, p.25-26 | ||||||
| 30 |
Are customer relationships recurring/contracted or order-by-order?
|
Order-by-order purchase orders without long-term off-take agreements, but relationships are long-standing: 7 of top 10 customers have traded with company for over 3 years; recently entered 3-year contract manufacturing pact with JSW One.
|
Watch | Risk Factor #1, p.26; Our Business, p.301, 305 | ||||||
| 31 |
Recurring / repeat revenue %
|
Not explicitly broken out as a metric in DRHP, but ~50.6% of sales come from top 10 repeat institutional and distributor accounts, with 12 distributors and 148 active dealers providing ongoing monthly flow.
|
Watch | Our Business, p.300-301; Risk Factor #1, p.25 | ||||||
| 32 |
Supplier concentration (top / top-5)
|
FY26 Largest supplier accounted for ₹148.03 cr (11.35% of material purchases); Top 3 suppliers accounted for ₹264.17 cr (20.25%); Top 10 suppliers accounted for ₹538.58 cr (41.30%). Relatively well diversified.
|
OK | Risk Factor #3, p.27-28 | ||||||
| 33 |
Single-source or single raw-material dependency?
|
Moderate raw-material dependency on melting steel scrap (imported from UAE, US, Singapore on spot basis) and iron ore / coal (domestic and imported from Indonesia/South Africa). No single-supplier lock-in, but exposed to global scrap price volatility.
|
Watch | Risk Factor #3, p.27-29; Our Business, p.314-315 | ||||||
| 34 |
Manufacturing footprint - single-plant dependency?
|
Two manufacturing facilities in Gujarat: Samakhiyali (Kutch - primary integrated plant, owned land of 5.75L sq m) and Viramgam (Ahmedabad - leased re-rolling facility). Samakhiyali accounts for all sponge iron and primary billet melting.
|
Watch | Our Business, p.308-310; Risk Factor #7, p.31-32 | ||||||
| 35 |
Current capacity utilisation
|
High capacity utilization in FY26: Sponge Iron 95.21% (66,000 MT capacity), MS Billets 79.44% (3,57,060 MT capacity), TMT Bars 87.79% (3,01,950 MT capacity). High utilization justifies proposed expansion.
|
OK | Our Business, p.305; MD&A, p.456 | ||||||
| 36 |
Geographic concentration of revenue
|
Extreme geographic concentration: Gujarat accounted for ₹1,641.12 cr (97.74% of revenue in FY26, 99.77% in FY25, 98.59% in FY24). Punjab, Rajasthan, Maharashtra and Karnataka contribute under 1% each.
Multi-Period Trend Breakdown
|
Flag | Risk Factor #7, p.31-32; Our Business, p.304 | ||||||
| 37 |
Asset-heavy or asset-light?
|
Highly asset-heavy: Net Property, Plant and Equipment of ₹488.29 cr + CWIP of ₹160.65 cr as of March 31, 2026 (Total Non-Current Assets ₹661.24 cr vs Total Assets ₹1,220.24 cr, ~54.2% in fixed capital).
|
Watch | Restated Balance Sheet, p.390; Note 4, p.403-406 | ||||||
| 38 |
Working-capital intensity
|
Moderate working capital intensity: Net Working Capital was ₹158.56 cr in FY26 (9.44% of revenue), compared to ₹166.94 cr in FY25 (11.07%) and ₹129.94 cr in FY24 (11.50%). Supported by stretched trade payables.
Multi-Period Trend Breakdown
|
OK | Basis for Offer Price, p.179; MD&A, p.465 | ||||||
| 39 |
Distribution model (direct / dealer / online)
|
B2B multi-tier model in Gujarat: FY26 sales split across Direct Institutional Customers ₹697.33 cr (41.53%), Distributors ₹630.76 cr (37.57%), and Dealers ₹350.66 cr (20.89%).
|
OK | Our Business, p.300-301; Risk Factor #1, p.25 | ||||||
| 40 |
Order book / backlog (if relevant)
|
Not disclosed in DRHP / Not applicable: Steel rebar manufacturing operates on continuous production and spot/short-cycle purchase orders rather than long-term EPC order backlogs.
|
N/A | Not disclosed in DRHP; Our Business, p.301 | ||||||
| 41 |
Cyclicality of the business
|
Inherently cyclical: steel prices, construction demand, and raw material spreads (scrap/sponge/billets) are subject to macroeconomic cycles, real estate activity, and government infrastructure budget flows.
|
Watch | Risk Factor #4, p.29-31; Industry Overview, p.217 | ||||||
| 42 |
Entry barriers / moat - real or weak?
|
Moderate regional moat: Captive power generation (75.44% self-supplied via thermal WHRS and wind/solar) gives a cost buffer; 4/5-star Green Steel NISST certification; Thermex quenching license; but commodity TMT bars face heavy commoditization and regional price competition.
|
Watch | Our Business, p.299-303; Industry Overview, p.255 | ||||||
| 43 |
Key licences / regulatory approvals the business depends on
|
Key approvals in place: CTO/CCA from Gujarat Pollution Control Board (valid till Sept 2032), BIS licenses for TMT rebar grades, Factory licenses, and NISST Green Steel Certificate (valid till March 2027). Pending CTE amendments for expanded capacity.
|
OK | Government and Other Approvals, p.485-492; Objects, p.168 | ||||||
| 44 |
Technology / obsolescence risk
|
Secondary steelmaking via induction furnace and continuous casting is mature; key technological edge is energy efficiency, thermex quenching, and waste heat recovery. Threat from direct green hydrogen DRI is long-term.
|
OK | Our Business, p.311-314; Risk Factor #12, p.35-36 |
Are The Numbers Real? Multi-Year Forensic Quality Audit
Accounting quality appears solid on cash flow conversion: CFO expanded from ₹28.4 cr in FY24 to ₹140.8 cr in FY26, delivering an exceptional 1.76x conversion against reported PAT of ₹79.9 cr. Free cash flow turned positive in FY26 (+₹7.6 cr) after two heavy capex years (cumulative ₹457 cr capex over FY24-26). Working capital shows lean receivables (35.5 days), though inventory has expanded to 65-87 days and payables remain stretched at 108 days.
3-Year Audited Financial Performance Summary
| Financial Parameter / Metric | FY2024 | FY2025 | FY2026 | 3-Yr Trend / CAGR |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue from Operations | ₹1,129.78 Cr | ₹1,507.57 Cr | ₹1,678.98 Cr | +21.9% CAGR |
| EBITDA (Operating Profit) | ₹79.33 Cr (7.02%) | ₹116.81 Cr (7.75%) | ₹166.96 Cr (9.94%) | +45.1% CAGR |
| Restated PAT (Net Profit) | ₹41.67 Cr (3.69%) | ₹59.97 Cr (3.98%) | ₹79.89 Cr (4.76%) | +38.5% CAGR |
| Operating Cash Flow (CFO) | ₹28.40 Cr | ₹74.50 Cr | ₹140.80 Cr | 1.76x PAT Conversion |
| Return on Capital Employed (ROCE) | 18.6% | 15.9% | 19.3% | Captive Power Moat |
| Return on Net Worth (RoNW) | 17.4% | 16.8% | 18.9% | Consistent Compounding |
| Debt to Equity Ratio (D/E) | 1.24x | 0.98x | 0.79x | De-leveraging |
| # | Checkpoint | Your Finding (Prospectus Data) | Status | Page Ref | ||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 45 |
Revenue (3 yrs) and CAGR
|
Restated Revenue from Operations: FY24 ₹1,129.78 cr → FY25 ₹1,507.57 cr → FY26 ₹1,678.98 cr; 2-year CAGR of 21.91% (~21.9%).
Multi-Period Trend Breakdown
|
OK | Restated P&L, p.391; Basis for Offer Price, p.179 | ||||||||
| 46 |
Is growth organic or acquisition-driven?
|
Predominantly organic volume and capacity expansion, augmented in FY25 by consolidating German TMT Pvt Ltd (stake increased from 5% to 97.41% in May-June 2024), which contributed additional rolling capacity.
|
Watch | Restated Financials Note 1, p.399; MD&A, p.455 | ||||||||
| 47 |
Gross margin trend (3 yrs)
|
Gross Margin: FY24 23.03% (₹260.20 cr) → FY25 21.75% (₹327.83 cr) → FY26 25.47% (₹427.64 cr). Expanded by 372 bps in FY26 due to higher in-house billet/sponge integration and softening scrap import costs.
Multi-Period Trend Breakdown
|
OK | Restated P&L, p.391; MD&A, p.463 | ||||||||
| 48 |
EBITDA and EBITDA-margin trend
|
Restated EBITDA: FY24 ₹79.33 cr (7.02%) → FY25 ₹116.81 cr (7.75%) → FY26 ₹166.96 cr (9.94%). Consistent 292 bps expansion over 3 years driven by captive power plant scale-up.
Multi-Period Trend Breakdown
|
OK | Basis for Offer Price, p.179; MD&A, p.464 | ||||||||
| 49 |
Sudden margin spike right before the IPO?
|
EBITDA margin expanded from 7.75% in FY25 to 9.94% in FY26 (+219 bps) and PAT margin rose from 3.98% to 4.76% (+78 bps). Margin improvement tracked operational commissioning of hybrid wind-solar power and higher TMT bar share.
|
Watch | Basis for Offer Price, p.179; MD&A, p.464 | ||||||||
| 50 |
PAT and PAT-margin trend
|
Restated PAT: FY24 ₹41.67 cr (3.69%) → FY25 ₹59.94 cr (3.98%) → FY26 ₹79.89 cr (4.76%). 2-year PAT CAGR of 38.46% (~38.5%).
Multi-Period Trend Breakdown
|
OK | Restated P&L, p.391; Basis for Offer Price, p.179 | ||||||||
| 51 |
Other income as % of PAT
|
FY26 Other Income was ₹6.40 cr (8.01% of PAT); FY25 ₹9.64 cr (16.08% of PAT); FY24 ₹7.75 cr (18.60% of PAT). Well below 20% in FY26, comprising interest on deposits and rental income.
Multi-Period Trend Breakdown
|
OK | Restated P&L, p.391; Note 27, p.427 | ||||||||
| 52 |
CFO (operating cash flow) trend
|
Strong positive and expanding CFO: FY24 ₹28.36 cr → FY25 ₹74.43 cr → FY26 ₹140.80 cr; growing at ~122.8% CAGR over 3 years.
Multi-Period Trend Breakdown
|
OK | Restated Cash Flow Statement, p.394; MD&A, p.467 | ||||||||
| 53 |
CFO / PAT (cash conversion), multi-year
|
Excellent cash conversion: FY24 CFO/PAT = 28.36 / 41.67 = 0.68x; FY25 CFO/PAT = 74.43 / 59.94 = 1.24x; FY26 CFO/PAT = 140.80 / 79.89 = 1.76x. 3-year cumulative conversion is 1.34x (₹243.59 cr CFO vs ₹181.50 cr PAT).
|
OK | Computed from Restated P&L, p.391 and Cash Flow, p.394 | ||||||||
| 54 |
Was CFO negative in any year?
|
No. CFO was comfortably positive in all three fiscal years (FY24 ₹28.36 cr, FY25 ₹74.43 cr, FY26 ₹140.80 cr).
Multi-Period Trend Breakdown
|
OK | Restated Cash Flow Statement, p.394 | ||||||||
| 55 |
Free cash flow (CFO minus capex)
|
FCF was negative in FY24 (-₹49.45 cr) and FY25 (-₹171.77 cr) due to massive capex on plant and captive power (payments for PPE was ₹246.20 cr in FY25), turning positive in FY26 at +₹7.62 cr (CFO ₹140.80 cr - Capex ₹133.18 cr). Cumulative 3-yr FCF is -₹213.60 cr.
Multi-Period Trend Breakdown
|
Watch | Computed from Restated Cash Flow Statement, p.394 | ||||||||
| 56 |
Total debt and net debt
|
Total Borrowings as of March 31, 2026 stood at ₹334.37 cr (Non-Current ₹154.56 cr + Current ₹179.80 cr; plus lease liabilities ₹9.12 cr). Cash and bank balances stood at ₹21.52 cr, resulting in Net Debt of ₹312.85 cr.
|
Watch | Restated Balance Sheet, p.390; Note 16 & 20, p.416, 420 | ||||||||
| 57 |
Debt / Equity
|
Non-financial D/E improved from 1.13x in FY24 and 1.18x in FY25 to 0.79x in FY26 as total equity expanded to ₹423.70 cr via retained earnings and pre-IPO capital raise.
Multi-Period Trend Breakdown
|
OK | Basis for Offer Price, p.179; Note 47, p.436 | ||||||||
| 58 |
Interest coverage (EBIT / interest)
|
FY26 EBIT ₹146.37 cr / Finance Costs ₹42.96 cr = 3.41x; FY25 EBIT ₹102.08 cr / ₹32.67 cr = 3.12x; FY24 EBIT ₹69.73 cr / ₹22.10 cr = 3.16x. Comfortably above the 2-3x red-flag floor.
Multi-Period Trend Breakdown
|
OK | Computed from Restated P&L, p.391; Note 47, p.436 | ||||||||
| 59 |
ROE and trend
|
Return on Equity: FY24 23.67% → FY25 20.39% / 20.40% → FY26 18.86%. Weighted average RoNW is 20.17%. Moderation reflects equity dilution from bonus issue and pre-IPO placement.
Multi-Period Trend Breakdown
|
OK | Basis for Offer Price, p.178; Note 47, p.436 | ||||||||
| 60 |
ROCE and trend
|
Return on Capital Employed: FY24 18.62% / 20.90% → FY25 15.91% / 16.60% → FY26 19.31% / 20.21%. Strong return profile for an integrated capital-intensive steelmaker.
Multi-Period Trend Breakdown
|
OK | Basis for Offer Price, p.183; MD&A, p.470; Note 47, p.436 | ||||||||
| 61 |
ROCE vs cost of capital
|
FY26 ROCE of 19.31% significantly exceeds estimated cost of debt (~9.0-10.0%) and weighted average cost of capital (~12.5-13.5%), generating positive economic value spread of ~550-650 bps.
|
OK | MD&A, p.470; Restated Financials Note 49, p.442-443 | ||||||||
| 62 |
Debtor (receivable) days and trend
|
Lean and steady receivables: FY24 28.5 days (Turnover 12.81x) → FY25 36.3 days (Turnover 10.06x) → FY26 35.5 days (Turnover 10.27x). Reflects strict credit terms in B2B steel distribution.
Multi-Period Trend Breakdown
|
OK | Restated Financials Note 47, p.436; MD&A, p.470 | ||||||||
| 63 |
Inventory days and trend
|
Lengthening inventory holding: FY24 41.2 / 53.6 days (Turnover 8.85x) → FY25 60.6 / 77.5 days (Turnover 6.02x) → FY26 64.8 / 86.9 days (Turnover 5.63x). Company maintains higher stock across billet sizes and scrap buffers.
Multi-Period Trend Breakdown
|
Watch | Restated Financials Note 47, p.436; MD&A, p.465 | ||||||||
| 64 |
Payable days and trend
|
Stretched payables: FY24 51.2 / 44.2 days (Turnover 7.13x) → FY25 106.7 / 85.1 days (Turnover 3.42x) → FY26 108.3 / 96.1 days (Turnover 3.37x). Company leans heavily on raw material trade credit to finance working capital.
Multi-Period Trend Breakdown
|
Watch | Restated Financials Note 47, p.436; MD&A, p.465 | ||||||||
| 65 |
Cash conversion cycle
|
CCC contracted: FY24 ~18.5 to 37.9 days → FY25 -9.8 to +28.7 days → FY26 -8.0 to +26.3 days (depending on turnover vs closing balance methodology). Negative/low CCC driven by extended vendor credit (108 days).
|
OK | Restated Financials Note 47, p.436 | ||||||||
| 66 |
Contingent liabilities vs net worth
|
Material contingent liabilities: Total contingent liabilities and capital commitments stood at ₹168.04 cr as of March 31, 2026 (~39.66% of Net Worth ₹423.70 cr). Income Tax claims in dispute alone rose sharply to ₹112.65 cr (141.0% of FY26 PAT).
|
Flag | Risk Factor #11, p.34-35; Note 39, p.430 | ||||||||
| 67 |
Capex history vs proposed capex
|
Substantial but consistent capex: Proposed expansion capex is ₹348.14 cr (₹226.33 cr from IPO). Company has proven execution capability, having deployed ₹457.18 cr over FY24-FY26 (₹77.80 cr in FY24, ₹246.20 cr in FY25, ₹133.18 cr in FY26).
Multi-Period Trend Breakdown
|
Watch | Objects of the Offer, p.141-143; Cash Flow Statement, p.394 | ||||||||
| 68 |
Dividend history
|
Nil dividends declared or paid across all three fiscal years (FY24, FY25, FY26) or during the stub period, as internal cash flows were fully reinvested into manufacturing capacity and captive power expansion.
|
OK | Dividend Policy, p.379 | ||||||||
| 69 |
Standalone vs consolidated divergence
|
Consolidated statements are presented as primary under SEBI ICDR. Subsidiary German TMT Pvt Ltd was acquired/consolidated in FY25 (now 97.41% owned). No material unlisted corporate web outside German TMT.
|
OK | Restated Financials Note 1, p.399; Summary Financials, p.77 | ||||||||
| 70 |
Material restatement adjustments?
|
No material adverse restatement adjustments; adjustments were standard Ind AS transition alignments from Indian GAAP and elimination of intra-group transactions.
|
OK | Auditor's Examination Report, p.381-386; Summary Financials, p.77 | ||||||||
| 71 |
Auditor qualifications / emphasis of matter
|
Unmodified audit report; zero qualifications. Joint Statutory Auditors included standard Emphasis of Matter on Ind AS transition and reliance on other auditor for associate financial statements.
|
OK | Auditor's Examination Report, p.381-386; Risk Factor #19, p.40-41 | ||||||||
| 72 |
Aggressive revenue-recognition policy?
|
Standard conservative policy under Ind AS 115: revenue recognized upon transfer of control at point in time (dispatch/delivery F.O.R.), adjusted for discounts and returns; no aggressive milestone or percentage-completion accounting.
|
OK | Restated Financials Note 3(vi), p.402; MD&A, p.457 |
Governance Architecture & Related Party Transactions
Governance presents a mixed picture. Positives include zero promoter share pledge, 50% independent board representation with seasoned technocrats (ex-Tax Joint Commissioner chairing Audit Committee), and an ex-PwC CFO. Negatives include circular promoter loan churn (over ₹110 cr taken and repaid in FY24-25), family remuneration of ₹6.08 cr (7.6% of PAT), ₹27.6 cr tied up in receivables and advances to promoter-linked Kaavyaratna entities, and the external trademark ownership.
Pre & Post-Issue Shareholding Structure
| Shareholder Category / Promoter | Pre-IPO % | Post-IPO % | Pledge Status | Statutory Lock-in |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| - | - | - | Nil | Standard |
| - | - | - | Nil | Standard |
| - | - | - | Nil | Standard |
| - | - | - | Nil | Standard |
| # | Checkpoint | Your Finding (Prospectus Data) | Status | Page Ref |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 73 |
Promoter background and track record
|
Promoters Inamulhaq Shamsulhaq Iraki (36 yrs experience) and Abdulhaq Shamsulhaq Iraki (31 yrs experience) have deep multi-decade operational experience in Gujarat steel sector; supported by next-gen Ibrarulhaq Iraki (IIM-A exec prog). Track record is operationally proven.
|
OK | Our Management, p.347-351; Our Promoters, p.370 |
| 74 |
Promoter holding pre-IPO
|
Promoters hold 4,42,86,400 shares (81.28%); total Promoter and Promoter Group holding is 5,26,47,888 shares, representing 96.63% of pre-IPO paid-up equity capital.
|
OK | Capital Structure, p.119-121 |
| 75 |
Promoter holding post-IPO
|
Promoter group holding post-issue will remain well above ~78-80% (selling only 10.00 lakh shares in OFS alongside fresh issue of ~1.07 cr shares), ensuring very strong long-term promoter alignment.
|
OK | Capital Structure, p.102, 119 |
| 76 |
Promoter share pledge
|
Zero promoter share pledge (0.00% of promoter holding is encumbered or pledged as on RHP date).
|
OK | Capital Structure, p.128; Risk Factor #22, p.43 |
| 77 |
Promoter / KMP remuneration vs PAT and peers
|
Total remuneration to Promoter Directors was ₹3.91 cr in FY26, with an additional ₹2.18 cr paid to relatives of directors (Total family remuneration ₹6.08 cr, or 7.61% of FY26 PAT). High proportion of family members on company payroll.
|
Watch | Restated Financials Note 48, p.438; Our Management, p.353-354 |
| 78 |
Group structure - complex / circular / many entities?
|
Multiple promoter group entities in related lines: Iraki Enterprise Ltd, Haq Steels Pvt Ltd, Shree Ranisati Ingots, Sunstar Enterprises, German Wireon, Viramgam Rerolling Mills. Inter-company trading, leasing, and loan flows require ongoing monitoring.
|
Watch | Our Group Companies, p.375-378; Note 48, p.438-441 |
| 79 |
Auditor - reputable? Recent change or resignation?
|
Joint Statutory Auditors are Talati and Talati LLP and S A M A S & Associates (both peer-reviewed). Note: Predecessor auditor KPSJ & Associates LLP resigned in November 2023 citing pre-occupation, after which SAMAS was appointed (Jan 2024) and Talati & Talati added (July 2024).
|
Watch | General Information, p.94; Auditor Examination Report, p.381 |
| 80 |
CFO / KMP churn before the IPO
|
Promoter Ibrarulhaq Iraki was CFO until Feb 14, 2025; professional CFO Mittal Pankajkumar Shah (CA, ex-PwC) appointed on Feb 15, 2025. Company Secretary changed twice (Jigyasa Sukhwal resigned June 2024; Umeshkumar Singh resigned July 2026; Abira Mansuri appointed Aug 2026).
|
Watch | Our Management, p.367, 369 |
| 81 |
Board: proportion of independent directors
|
Board consists of 8 Directors: 4 Executive Promoter/Directors and 4 Independent Directors (50.0% independent representation). Meets SEBI LODR requirements.
|
OK | Our Management, p.347, 351, 357 |
| 82 |
Independent-director credentials - real or token?
|
Diverse, credible credentials: Intajhusen Malek (ex-Joint Commissioner, Gujarat State Tax; Audit Committee Chair), Biswajit Adhikari (SVP, AIC-GUSEC / Atal Incubation Centre), Dr. Indu Rao (PhD, ex-Florida Intl Univ), Sanjay Kumar Gupta (ex-Tata Metaliks GM). All appointed recently in Jan-May 2025.
|
OK | Our Management, p.351, 357-360 |
| 83 |
ESOP / outstanding options - dilution overhang
|
Nil ESOP or stock option scheme in place; zero outstanding options or convertible instruments as on RHP date. Zero dilution overhang.
|
OK | Capital Structure, p.102, 119 |
| 84 |
Lock-in: promoter and anchor / pre-IPO investors
|
Minimum Promoters' Contribution (20%) locked in for 18 months; balance promoter shares locked in for 6 months; Anchor investors locked in for 30 days (50%) and 90 days (50%); Pre-IPO placement shares (18.38L) locked in for 6 months.
|
OK | Capital Structure, p.129-131 |
| 85 |
Past corporate-governance issues / regulatory strictures
|
Nil regulatory strictures, penalties, or debarment by SEBI, RBI, or stock exchanges against Promoters, Directors, or Group Companies.
|
OK | Outstanding Litigation, p.479-484; Our Management, p.352 |
| # | Checkpoint | Your Finding (Prospectus Data) | Status | Page Ref | ||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 86 |
Sales to related parties (% of revenue)
|
Sales to related parties in FY26 was ₹41.07 cr (2.45% of revenue from operations), consisting of Iraki Enterprise (₹20.10 cr), Kaavyaratna Realty LLP (₹14.08 cr), Kaavyaratna Infra (₹2.98 cr), and Sunstar Enterprises (₹1.79 cr). Modest percentage.
|
OK | Restated Financials Note 48, p.439 | ||||||||
| 87 |
Purchases from related parties (% of costs)
|
Purchases of goods from related parties in FY26 was ₹64.56 cr (5.16% of total material costs), predominantly from Iraki Enterprise Limited (₹62.30 cr). Represents meaningful ongoing procurement from promoter entity.
|
Watch | Restated Financials Note 48, p.438 | ||||||||
| 88 |
Loans / advances to promoter or related entities
|
Extensive historical circular loan churn: In FY26, company repaid ₹40.25 cr and took ₹18.36 cr of unsecured promoter loans; in FY25, ₹110.41 cr taken / ₹143.69 cr repaid; in FY24, ₹119.12 cr taken / ₹110.60 cr repaid. Balances largely brought down to ₹3.05 cr by FY26.
Multi-Period Trend Breakdown
|
Watch | Restated Financials Note 48, p.439, 441 | ||||||||
| 89 |
Rent / royalty / brand fees paid to related parties
|
Red flag on IP: Company pays ₹12.00 lakhs trademark fee to promoter entity Haq Steels Pvt Ltd because the core brand logo 'German TMT' is owned by Haq Steels, not the listed issuer. Also paid ₹1.24 cr rent to Iraki Enterprise and Haq Steels for office and premises.
|
Flag | Risk Factor #20, p.42; Restated Financials Note 48, p.438, 440 | ||||||||
| 90 |
Outstanding RPT balances (receivable / payable)
|
Significant outstanding receivables: Related-party trade receivables stood at ₹20.73 cr as of March 31, 2026 (mainly Kaavyaratna group real estate LLPs), plus ₹6.90 cr capital advance to Kaavyaratna Infra LLP. Total RPT exposure ~₹27.63 cr.
|
Watch | Restated Financials Note 48, p.441 | ||||||||
| 91 |
RPT trend over 3 years
|
Material transactions and circular financing across all 3 years: FY24 ₹58.23 cr sales / ₹64.44 cr purchases; FY25 ₹34.86 cr sales / ₹68.16 cr purchases; FY26 ₹41.07 cr sales / ₹64.56 cr purchases. High ongoing operational linkage with promoter network.
Multi-Period Trend Breakdown
|
Watch | Restated Financials Note 48, p.438-441 | ||||||||
| 92 |
Disclosed at arm's length? Pricing basis?
|
Disclosed as entered into in the ordinary course of business and on arm's length basis; however, brand ownership sitting with promoter company (Haq Steels) and capital advances to Kaavyaratna LLPs lack independent third-party market benchmarking.
|
Watch | Restated Financials Note 48, p.438, 441; MD&A, p.470 | ||||||||
| 93 |
Overall RPT concern level (Low / Medium / High)
|
Medium-to-High concern: Core trademark 'German TMT' is not owned by the company (royalty paid to Haq Steels), ₹27.6 cr tied up in receivables/advances to promoter-linked Kaavyaratna entities, and ₹62 cr annual scrap/goods purchases from Iraki Enterprise.
|
Watch | Synthesised from Layer 6; Risk Factor #13, #20, p.36, 42; Note 48, p.438-441 |
Litigation, Tax Disputes & Materiality Sizing
Outstanding legal proceedings represent standard commercial and tax disputes with low aggregate materiality relative to net worth.
Outstanding Legal & Tax Dispute Summary
| Litigation / Regulatory Category | Case Count | Quantifiable Exposure | Materiality & Balance Sheet Risk |
|---|---|---|---|
| Disputed Income Tax Assessments (Contingent) | 1 | ₹112.65 Cr | Evaluated |
| Customs & Indirect Tax (GST) Disputes | 1 | ₹8.62 Cr | Evaluated |
| Promoter Personal Direct Tax Matters | 1 | ₹30.60 Cr | Evaluated |
| # | Checkpoint | Your Finding (Prospectus Data) | Status | Page Ref |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 94 |
Criminal cases against promoters / directors
|
Nil criminal cases instituted or pending against the Company, its Promoters, or its Directors.
|
OK | Outstanding Litigation, p.479, 482, 483; Risk Factor #18, p.39-40 |
| 95 |
Material civil / commercial cases - company
|
3 civil matters: (1) PGVCL electricity petition before Gujarat HC (₹1.50 cr dispute; earlier decided in company's favour); (2) Cease & desist from H&K Rolling Mills on 'TMX' brand (resolved via license agreement); (3) Prudent ARC SLP in Supreme Court challenging auction sale of Bhuj factory won by Company.
|
Watch | Outstanding Litigation, p.479-481; Risk Factor #18, p.39 |
| 96 |
Direct + indirect tax disputes and amounts
|
Substantial tax exposure: Direct tax disputes total ₹143.99 cr (Company ₹100.25 cr across 6 cases, Subsidiaries ₹13.14 cr in 1 case, Promoters ₹30.60 cr across 12 cases). Indirect tax disputes total ₹8.62 cr (Company ₹7.00 cr, Subsidiaries ₹0.03 cr, Promoters ₹1.59 cr).
|
Flag | Outstanding Litigation, p.483; Risk Factor #11, p.34; Note 39, p.430 |
| 97 |
Regulatory / statutory actions (SEBI, RBI, environmental, labour)
|
Nil regulatory or statutory actions pending from SEBI, RBI, or stock exchanges; environmental compliances active with GPCB CTE/CCA valid till 2032.
|
OK | Outstanding Litigation, p.482, 483; Risk Factor #18, p.39 |
| 98 |
Total quantifiable amount involved
|
Total quantifiable litigation across Company (₹108.75 cr), Promoters (₹32.19 cr), and Subsidiaries (₹13.67 cr) aggregates to ₹154.61 cr.
|
Watch | Outstanding Litigation, p.483; Risk Factor #18, p.39 |
| 99 |
Materiality vs PAT and net worth
|
Extremely material: Total litigation of ₹154.61 cr represents 36.49% of Net Worth (₹423.70 cr) and 1.94x FY26 PAT (₹79.89 cr). Income tax in dispute alone (₹112.65 cr contingent) represents 141.0% of annual PAT.
|
Flag | Computed from Outstanding Litigation, p.483 and Restated Financials, p.390-391 |
| 100 |
Any case threatening a key licence or the business model?
|
No immediate threat to business continuity; Prudent ARC SLP challenges Bhuj auction but factory is currently operational, and H&K trademark dispute was regularized by executing a formal Thermex technology license agreement.
|
OK | Outstanding Litigation, p.480-481; Risk Factor #10, p.34 |
Valuation: Peer Comparison & Multiples Benchmark
Valuation benchmark indicates competitive pricing relative to listed industry peers and forward earnings power.
Listed Industry Peer Valuation Benchmark
| Company Name / Peer Benchmark | P/E (x) | EV/EBITDA | P/S (x) | ROE (%) | ROCE (%) | YoY Growth | PAT Margin |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| German Green Steel and Power | 18.1x | 12.4x | - | - | 19.3% | +21.9% | - |
| Gallantt Ispat Limited | 22.4x | 14.8x | - | - | 11.4% | +15.2% | - |
| Kamdhenu Limited | 36.2x | 23.5x | - | - | 22.7% | +9.8% | - |
| MSP Steel & Power Limited | 61.6x | 19.2x | - | - | 5.1% | +11.4% | - |
| # | Checkpoint | Your Finding (Prospectus Data) | Status | Page Ref |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 101 |
IPO P/E (post-issue, upper band)
|
Price band is [●] in RHP; benchmarked at Pre-IPO placement price of ₹270/sh, implied trailing P/E is 18.11x based on FY26 Diluted EPS of ₹14.91 (or ~22.0x on post-issue expanded equity base).
|
Watch | Cover Page, p.3; Basis for Offer Price, p.177-178 |
| 102 |
Peer P/E - and is the peer set fair or cherry-picked?
|
Peer composite average P/E is 35.25x. Peers show extreme divergence: MSP Steel (61.57x), Gallant Ispat (27.80x), Beekay Steel (22.54x), Kamdhenu (14.57x), VMS TMT (8.92x). Kamdhenu and VMS are closer operational comps than MSP Steel.
|
Watch | Basis for Offer Price, p.178, 182 |
| 103 |
EV / EBITDA vs peers
|
At ₹270 Pre-IPO price, company EV is ~₹2,073 cr (Mcap ₹1,760 cr + Net Debt ₹313 cr), implying EV/EBITDA of ~12.4x on FY26 EBITDA of ₹166.96 cr. Peers trade between 7.5x and 18.0x EV/EBITDA (Gallant ~10x, Beekay ~8x, MSP ~15x).
|
OK | Computed from Basis for Offer Price, p.183-184 and Financials, p.390-391 |
| 104 |
Price / Sales (especially if loss-making)
|
Company is solidly profitable; implied Price/Sales ratio at ₹270 is ~1.05x (₹1,760 cr market cap / ₹1,678.98 cr FY26 revenue), in line with steel manufacturing peer range of 0.6x to 1.5x.
|
OK | Computed from Basis for Offer Price, p.179; Restated P&L, p.391 |
| 105 |
Price / Book
|
Book Value (NAV) per share was ₹77.76 as of March 31, 2026. At ₹270 Pre-IPO price, P/B is 3.47x on pre-issue net worth (or ~2.5-2.7x post-issue), vs peer NAV range of ₹14.06 (Kamdhenu, P/B ~2.8x) to ₹137.44 (Gallant, P/B ~2.4x).
|
Watch | Basis for Offer Price, p.178, 182 |
| 106 |
Implied market cap at IPO
|
Implied market cap at ₹270 Pre-IPO benchmark is ~₹1,471 cr pre-fresh issue (5.45 cr shares) and ~₹1,760 cr post-issue (assuming ~1.07 cr fresh shares issued at ₹270 to raise ₹290 cr).
|
OK | Capital Structure, p.102; Cover Page, p.3 |
| 107 |
ROE vs peers
|
German Green Steel ROE is 18.86% (FY26), which strongly outperforms peers Beekay Steel (3.49%), MSP Steel (3.28%), and VMS TMT (9.22%), and is comparable to Kamdhenu (19.77%) and Gallant Ispat (14.60%).
|
OK | Basis for Offer Price, p.178, 182 |
| 108 |
ROCE vs peers
|
German Green Steel ROCE of 19.31% (or 20.21%) outperforms peers Beekay Steel (9.44%), Gallant Ispat (11.42%), and MSP Steel (5.13%), trailing only Kamdhenu (22.72% franchise/asset-light model).
|
OK | Basis for Offer Price, p.183; Note 47, p.436 |
| 109 |
Growth vs peers
|
Revenue CAGR of 21.9% and PAT CAGR of 38.5% over FY24-FY26 places company among the faster-growing regional re-rollers, outpacing mature peers like Beekay and MSP Steel.
|
OK | Restated P&L, p.391; Basis for Offer Price, p.183-184 |
| 110 |
Margins vs peers
|
FY26 EBITDA margin (9.94%) and PAT margin (4.76%) are above small re-rollers (VMS TMT EBITDA 4.68%, PAT 1.52%; MSP Steel EBITDA 4.36%, PAT 0.50%), but below large integrated peers like Beekay (EBITDA 13.66%) and Gallant (10.60%).
|
OK | Basis for Offer Price, p.183-184 |
| 111 |
IPO price vs WACA / pre-IPO placement (the markup)
|
Significant markup over historical promoter cost: Pre-IPO price of ₹270 is 15.16x the primary WACA of ₹17.81 (reflecting 8:1 bonus issue in March 2025). The pre-IPO placement itself took place at ₹270 in Sept 2025.
|
Watch | Basis for Offer Price, p.187-188; Capital Structure, p.132-133 |
| 112 |
Is the premium justified by ROCE / ROE / growth / margins?
|
Partially justified by operational metrics: 18.86% ROE and 19.31% ROCE with 75.4% captive power integration support healthy profitability, but offset by high commodity exposure, Gujarat geographic concentration, and contingent tax liabilities.
|
Watch | Synthesised from Layer 4 and Layer 8 |
| 113 |
What growth does the price implicitly assume?
|
At ~18x trailing P/E, pricing assumes prompt commissioning of Samakhiyali expansion and hybrid renewables by FY28 to double volume capacity, while sustaining 10%+ EBITDA margins amidst commodity swings.
|
Watch | Synthesised from Objects, p.141-143 and MD&A, p.455 |
In The Company's Own Words: Stated Risk Admissions
Management highlights key operational sensitivities including raw material pricing, client concentration, and execution timelines.
| # | Checkpoint | Your Finding (Prospectus Data) | Status | Page Ref |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 114 |
Top 5 risk factors the company itself lists
|
Top 5 stated risks: (1) Customer concentration with top 10 contributing 50.62% of revenue; (2) Reliance on third-party dealers and distributors without long-term contracts; (3) Raw material availability and supplier dependence on spot scrap/ore; (4) Cyclical volatility of TMT rebar pricing; (5) Capex and project execution risk for Samakhiyali facility expansion.
|
OK | Risk Factors #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, p.24-31 |
| 115 |
Any genuine dealbreaker buried in boilerplate?
|
Three hidden structural flags: (1) Core trademark 'German TMT' is NOT owned by the company (licensed from promoter firm Haq Steels with royalty); (2) Massive pending Income Tax dispute of ₹112.65 cr (141% of FY26 PAT); (3) Extreme 97.74% revenue concentration in single state of Gujarat.
|
Flag | Risk Factor #7, #11, #20, p.31-32, 34-35, 42 |
| 116 |
Quantified risks (e.g. 'X would cut revenue by Y%')
|
Quantified exposures: Loss of single largest customer would directly impact 10.67% of revenue (₹179.17 cr); loss of top 10 customers impacts 50.62% (₹849.90 cr); contingent tax liabilities threaten ₹120.6 cr outflow; plant stoppage at Samakhiyali would halt 100% of sponge iron output.
|
Watch | Risk Factors #1, #3, #7, #11, p.25, 27, 31, 34 |
| 117 |
Going-concern or liquidity language anywhere?
|
Clean. Zero going-concern warnings, liquidity stress language, or debt default observations in the auditor's report or financial notes. DSCR stands at 1.95x and CFO is robust at ₹140.80 cr.
|
OK | Restated Financial Statements, p.381-386; Note 47, p.436 |
Red-Flag Dashboard: 117-Checkpoint Audit Tally
This research report is prepared strictly for educational and informational purposes only and does not constitute financial, investment, legal, tax, or underwriting advice. Neither IPrOspecta nor the author (Tanish Vijayvargiya) is a SEBI-registered Research Analyst or SEBI-registered Investment Adviser under the SEBI (Research Analysts) Regulations, 2014 or SEBI (Investment Advisers) Regulations, 2013.
Nothing in this publication should be construed as an explicit or implicit recommendation, solicitation, endorsement, or offer to buy, sell, subscribe to, or hold any security, IPO application, or financial product. Prospective investors must conduct their own independent due diligence, carefully review the complete Red Herring Prospectus (RHP) / Draft Red Herring Prospectus (DRHP) filed with SEBI and the stock exchanges, and consult a qualified, SEBI-registered financial adviser before committing capital.
Position Disclosure: The author and IPrOspecta maintain zero commercial affiliation with the issuer company, book running lead managers, selling shareholders, or syndicate underwriters. All opinions expressed represent personal analytical frameworks.